Kylie Minogue's "Put Your Hands Up" EP's OUT NOW IN US!

The Summer Anthem of 2011 has Arrived!

Support Kylie! BUY IT! Let’s natch that next US Billboard Hot Dance/Club Play #1 for KM!


International Pop superstar Kylie Minogue celebrates her enormously successful North American ’Aphrodite Live’ tour with the June 7th release of two brand new EPs, “Put Your Hands Up (If You Feel Love)” and “Put Your Hands Up (If You Feel Love)” – The Remixes. One of the most energetic, dancefloor-ready songs from Kylie’s globally acclaimed album Aphrodite,


“Put Your Hands Up (If You Feel Love)” is a massive fan favorite and another summer club anthem in the making. EP1 features the album version, a vibrant live version recorded at the O2 Arena in London, veteran studio maven Pete Hammond’s Remix, Basto’s Major Mayhem Edit and a huge treat for the Kylie faithful, a brand new unreleased track, “Silence,” which was co-written with Aphrodite producer Stuart Price. EP2 consists of five different remixes including the NERVO Hands Up Extended Club Mix, remixed by Australian twin sisters NERVO, the DJ/producer duo who co-wrote the song for Kylie.
The genesis for these EP’s was a lyric video that Kylie placed on her YouTube channel as a thank you to fans for the support of the song during the live shows on the European leg of the tour. The music bed contains a special retro-flavored remix done by Pete Hammond, an engineer who worked on some of Kylie’s earliest hits, and has become highly sought after by her international fanbase.

Kylie wrapped the U.S. leg of the tour on May 22nd at the legendary Colosseum at Caesar’s Palace in Las Vegas. The North American leg, her most extensive outing in the region to date, began on April 28th in Montreal and featured shows in 11 U.S. cities including a 3-night stint at New York City’s Hammerstein Ballroom. Kylie then played to a 10,000 person crowd at the Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles and visited three cities in Mexico. Aphrodite Live’s spectacular production wowed fans and critics at each stop along the way. “In Boston debut, Minogue soars to enjoyable heights!” exclaimed the Boston Globe while the Washington Post said “It was a show of epic proportions.” The Palm Beach Post said that “Minogue is a musical force on a limited stateside trek that shouldn’t be missed,” and the reviews shined city after city. The pop goddess will travel next to Australia, South East Asia and will end the tour on July 14th in South Africa after playing a total of 76 shows around the globe.

To commemorate the beginning of the tour, Astralwerks Records released an exclusive digital EP North American Tour Bonus Edition on May 3rd. The EP consists of 5 live recordings, three from a semi-acoustic BBC Live Lounge session – “Can’t Get You Out Of My Head,” “All The Lovers” and “Get Outta My Way”, and two recorded live in New York in October 2009 during Kylie’s first North American Tour – “Better Than Today” and “Confide In Me”. As a special fan treat the EP also includes a short film featuring behind the scenes footage of Kylie on tour plus original tour wardrobe sketches by Dolce & Gabbana.

Put Your Hands Up (If You Feel Love) EP#1

1. Put Your Hands Up (If You Feel Love)
2. Put Your Hands Up (If You Feel Love) [Pete Hammond Remix]
3. Put Your Hands Up (If You Feel Love) [Basto's Major Mayhem Edit]
4. Put Your Hands Up (If You Feel Love) [Live from Aphrodite - Les Folies]
5. Silence

BUY IT NOW!   iTunes  Amazon  

Put Your Hands Up (If You Feel Love) (The Remixes) EP#2

1. Put Your Hands Up (If You Feel Love) [Nervo Hands Up Extended Club Mix]
2. Put Your Hands Up (If You Feel Love) [Basto's Major Mayhem Mix]
3. Put Your Hands Up (If You Feel Love) [Basto's Major Mayhem Dub]
4. Put Your Hands Up (If You Feel Love) [Bimbo Jones Remix]
5. Put Your Hands Up (If You Feel Love) [Pete Hammond Remix Edit]

BUY IT NOW!  iTunes  Amazon  

Share this:



Jon said...

Somehow I get the feeling that you might be asking us to buy it? Subtle... Jx

Barbarella's Galaxy said...

Has your Aussie single been shipped yet? Mine hasnt, just says out of stock and ships in 5-10 days...

Marky Marc said...

@Henry my Oz cd shipped on june 7th from Sanity. I would send them an email.