Kylie "The Albums 2000 - 2010"

KYLIE ‘THE ALBUMS – 2000-2010′


EMI Music are proud to announce the release of a beautiful 5 CD box set on July 18th 2011.

The story of the albums and music:-

Back in June 2000 we saw the much anticipated release of “Spinning Around” the first single from Kylie’s debut studio album for Parlophone Records. In true style she caused a sensation by debuting at Number 1 in both the UK and Australian charts. In September 2000 her follow up single, “On A Night Like This” was released repeating Spinning Around’s success by debuting in the UK charts at #2. Kylie’s most anticipated album yet, “Light Years”, was released at the same time to massive critical and commercial success debuting at #2 in the U.K.

September 2001 saw the Kylie phenomenon reach fever pitch with the release of her global smash hit “Can’t Get You Out Of My Head” from the multi-platinum selling album “Fever”. The album generated a further three smash hit singles “In Your Eyes”, “Love At First Sight” and “Come Into My World” and sold over six million copies worldwide.

Kylie stole the show at the 2002 Brit Awards with an incredible performance of “Can’t Get You Out Of My Head” and won two major awards for Best International Female and Best International Album.
Kylie was awarded “Woman Of The Year” 2002 at the Elle style awards while the record-breaking “Can’t Get You Out Of My Head” garnered 3 Ivor Novello Awards for Best International Single, Best Dance Record and Most Played Record of The Year

Kylie spent the summer of 2003 recording her ninth studio album, “Body Language” in London, Ireland and Spain. “Body Language” was released in November 2003. It was preceded by the hypnotic single “Slow”, written by Kylie with Emiliana Torrini and Dan Carey which debuted at number 1 in Australia and the UK.

Her world tour KylieX2008 opened at the Paris Bercy on May 6th 2008. She travelled to 21 counties throughout Europe that (northern) summer playing to over half a million fans at 53 sold out shows! The London papers called the tour “pop perfection!” KylieX2008 continued on to South America in November before moving on to Dubai then through Asia to NZ and finishing in Australia just before Christmas. Critics declared it to be “A show NOT to be missed!”.

The “X” album, was nominated for a Grammy in 2008 for “Best Dance Album”.
The summer of 2010 ushered in a new and exciting era in Kylie’s incredible story, the era of the ‘Aphrodite’. Kylie’s 11th studio album generated huge levels of excitement even before release, and the first single, ‘All the Lovers’ was been hailed as ‘one of the best Kylie songs ever’ (News Of The World) and Music Week declared that ‘Aphrodite has seen Kylie Minogue return to her uplifting dance-pop best’.


Disc 1
Light Years

1. Spinning Around
2. On A Night Like This
3. So Now Goodbye
4. Disco Down
5. Loveboat
6. Koocachoo
7. Your Disco Needs You
8. Please Stay
9. Bittersweet Goodbye
10. Butterfly
11. Under The Influence Of Love
12. I’m So High
13. Kids
14. Light Years

Disc 2

1. More More More
2. Love At First Sight
3. Can’t Get You Out Of My Head
4. Fever
5. Give It To Me
6. Fragile
7. Come Into My World
8. In Your Eyes
9. Dancefloor
10. Love Affair
11. Your Love
12. Burning Up

Disc 3
Body Language

1. Slow
2. Still Standing
3. Secret (Take You Home)
4. Promises
5. Sweet Music
6. Red Blooded Woman
7. Chocolate
8. Obsession
9. I Feel For You
10. Someday
11. Loving Days
12. After Dark

Disc 4
1. 2 Hearts

2. Like A Drug
3. In My Arms
4. Speakerphone
5. Sensitized
6. Heart Beat Rock
7. The One
8. No More Rain
9. All I See
10. Stars
11. Wow
12. Nu-di-ty
13. Cosmic

Disc 5

1. All The Lovers
2. Get Outta My Way
3. Put Your Hands Up (If You Feel Love)
4. Closer
5. Everything Is Beautiful
6. Aphrodite
7. Illusion
8. Better Than Today
9. Too Much
10. Cupid Boy
11. Looking For An Angel
12. Can’t Beat The Feeling

Now Playing...
Kylie - The Albums: 2000-2010 (Jack's Megamix) by JackRoeby


Share this:



Barbarella's Galaxy said...

We are obviously buying this, despite having multiple versions already of every album in there ;)

Barbarella's Galaxy said...

BTW: I love the new artwork on the actual CDs ;)

Jon said...

lovely artwork! Jx